Search options (click to expand collapse)

The electoral district results will appear below. You can choose to view up to four.

Results Validated by the Returning Officer

Click on the Close button with your spacebar if you no longer wish to consult the results in the following table.

Voting Results for the electoral district of Surrey—Newton
PartyCandidateVotesPercent of VotesBar graph of percentage of votes
LiberalSukh Dhaliwal18,96045.0 %
NDP-New Democratic PartyHarjit Singh Gill12,30629.2 %
Green PartyRabaab Khehra1,3553.2 %
ConservativeHarpreet Singh8,82421.0 %
People's PartyHolly Verchère6531.6 %
Total number of valid votes: 42,098  
Rejected ballots:505
Total number of votes:42,603

Population: 114,605

Number of electors on list: 67,247

Validation Date: October 23, 2019