Search options (click to expand collapse)

The electoral district results will appear below. You can choose to view up to four.

Results Validated by the Returning Officer

Click on the Close button with your spacebar if you no longer wish to consult the results in the following table.

Voting Results for the electoral district of New Westminster—Burnaby
PartyCandidateVotesPercent of VotesBar graph of percentage of votes
LiberalWill Davis12,41423.4 %
People's PartyHansen Ginn8621.6 %
NDP-New Democratic PartyPeter Julian23,43744.2 %
LibertarianNeeraj Murarka3070.6 %
IndependentAhmad Passyar830.2 %
MLJoseph Theriault570.1 %
ConservativeMegan Veck11,43921.6 %
Green PartySuzanne de Montigny4,3788.3 %
Total number of valid votes: 52,977  
Rejected ballots:452
Total number of votes:53,429

Population: 115,340

Number of electors on list: 85,807

Validation Date: October 23, 2019