Search options (click to expand collapse)

The electoral district results will appear below. You can choose to view up to four.

Results Validated by the Returning Officer

Click on the Close button with your spacebar if you no longer wish to consult the results in the following table.

Voting Results for the electoral district of Burnaby South
PartyCandidateVotesPercent of VotesBar graph of percentage of votes
LiberalNeelam Brar10,70623.8 %
LibertarianRex Brocki2460.5 %
People's PartyAl Rawdah6451.4 %
ConservativeJay Shin13,91430.9 %
NDP-New Democratic PartyJagmeet Singh16,95637.7 %
MLBrian Sproule620.1 %
Green PartyBrennan Wauters2,4775.5 %
Total number of valid votes: 45,006  
Rejected ballots:417
Total number of votes:45,423

Population: 111,973

Number of electors on list: 79,849

Validation Date: October 23, 2019